On the Rise Beauty Guru – beautysplurge


Lisa Pullano, also known as BeautySplurge, has been creating beauty videos on YouTube for a few months and has already created an array of makeup, skincare, and fashion videos. Currently working on her MBA, Lisa is a huge  makeup and skincare fanatic and has the biggest passion to share her beauty knowledge with the world. Read on to find out about our on the rise beauty and check her out on Beautylish!

How were you inspired to start your own beauty channel?

As a teen, my skin went out of control and my confidence was at the lowest. I would try any acne products but was unsuccessful at the time. I was tired of staying at home so I went into my mom’s makeup and figured out how to apply her liquid foundation to hide the acne and eczema. It took a few months but I mastered the flawless look and everyone started to compliment how amazing my skin looked. The wonder of foundation was the first step into my passion into the arts of makeup.

The second inspiration came when I was studying to become a pharmacist and learned how to manage my skin problems. I wanted to learn more about other skin disorders and common concerns that many patients would ask at the pharmacy. This help build my knowledge on how to manage common skin concerns and conditions that I had to share with anyone that wanted to know.

Around my 24th birthday, there was a big change in my career and I spent hours replicating makeup looks in magazines. Since then, I could not stop finding new ways to apply eye shadow and all my friends and family wanted to learn. It was amazing feeling to give confidence back to others! My friends and family suggested I create my own channel so I could teach others everywhere. I’ve been on YouTube for 5 grateful months and I want to continue to keep excelling at my makeup artistry passion and revamp others in makeup, style, and science.

What has been the most rewarding experience since creating videos?

The most rewarding experience by far is knowing that I can help others clear up their skin problems and provide them with a personal skin care regime. It amazes me that I can give them the confidence to not have to hide in their homes from the world.

Any beauty resolutions for the New Year?

I always had long hair since my mom always loved long hair when she was battling cancer so she wanted me to keep it long for her. My parents and myself were the only ones whom trimmed my hair. I was not big in doing anything to my hair until a few months ago during freelancing. For my New Year resolution, I had decided be creative with hair and get my very first haircut. I never had a cut at a salon so I felt like I had hair virgin! It was exciting to chop off my long hair and watch the hair stylist work her magic on me.

via On the Rise Beauty Guru – beautysplurge.

About fMR.
Style direction

Leave a Reply

