Fergie Graces Glamour December 2010 Cover


Fergie in a woman millions worship and she does deserve that because she is talented hardworking, persistent, confident, kind, and wise. I’m sure lots of other nice epithets could be added to this list. And this explains why Fergie was named a Woman of the Year by Glamour Magazine and graces THREE different covers for the 20th anniversary of the mag’s Women of the Year Awards.

All three covers are pleasant to look at. On one of those Fergie wears only a red jacket but she looks gorgeous.

In the interview for Glamour December 2010 issue Fergie reveals a lot about her attitude to life. She talks about her self-esteem, workout regimes, her marriage, and plenty of other thing you might be interested in. Read the highlights and know more about the singer:

Fergie on her career success: “Well, for some lucky reason or gift from God, I’ve known what I wanted to do since I was a little girl. And even through disappointments and rejection, there was something inside of me that wouldn’t give up. I’m a survivor, and I’m very driven.”

Fergie on working out: “I work out all the time… Cardio, resistance and a lot of jogging. I love to go hiking. I’m bringing my trainer on tour. I said I’m going to invest this in myself, into my self-worth, into my self-esteem.”

Fergie on women with low self-esteem: “It’s become actually the norm, I feel. And it’s really sad. The thing that I can say is, you’re not alone. [And if] you start making the right choices for yourself, all of a sudden you start feeling better and better. You’d be surprised how addicting high self-esteem is.”

Fergie on her “sobriety” in the context of her crystal meth addiction: “Well, I’m not claiming to be sober. I think that that would be misleading. I drink alcohol. My father has a vineyard, and [the wine is] really delicious, by the way. Anyway, for most addicts, they would advise never to have any sort of substance. I just have my own journey, and I am very blessed to this day to be alive.”

Fergie’s advice to young women: “Eye Cream. No. [Laughs.] I mean, that is one. But that’s the most shallow one of them all. Basically, there were periods of my life when a lot of people didn’t believe in me. [But] I still had faith in myself. I really had to ask myself life questions. Where do I see myself in five years? Create a ladder for yourself, and walk up the steps. Climb that ladder.”

Fergie on having babies: “They are on my list of goals, yes. [Laughs.] Well, a girl’s gotta keep something private. But yes, it’s on the ladder.”

via Fergie Graces Glamour December 2010 Cover – MillionLooks.com.

About fMR.
Style direction

Leave a Reply

