Interview with Diego Binetti


Designer Diego Binetti inherited love for women’s clothes from his mother. Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Diego grew up helping his mother embellish embroideries on elaborate couture gowns for her clients. During his early years, he began to understand and learn to love his mother’s passion for fashion which later shaped his own work. Later, Binetti’s family moved to Florida, where he studied at the International Fine Arts College in Miami. In 1995 Binetti moved to Milan where he worked with several famous designers and fashion icons. The Benetti line is a high-fashion collection aimed at the jet-setting women of the world. The Benetti woman is fun, modern career woman of today. Diego’s vision is unique and ever changing with threads of the past and present. We caught up with Diego to talk about his work.

Do you have a special place where you create  your designs?

Not really I create from everywhere. A lot of    the time, I walk around with a hand sketchbook. I draw my ideas and thoughts as I walk by seeing the world go by.

What is your favorite line to create, Spring or  Fall?

I love all seasons.  I don’t have a preference between the two.

Who is your favorite designer?

There are some many colleagues that I respect but I don’t have favorites. We all are children of a creative mind and soul.

Who do you hope will someday wear your line?

All those reading my thoughts and responses.

What personal quality do you believe is reflected in your work?

My dedication to details, observations and performances.

What was your most exciting moment as a designer?

The moment that I live in.

Where do you see your line in 5 years?

Flagship stores in US and internationally.

Where do you feel you were most successful and where did you feel at a low point?

I feel most successful when I obtain what I want and desire. The low is when I don’t .

What item do you think is worth splurging on?

Whatever your eye is splurging out loud to you.

How long does it take you to create a collection?

6 months is the complete process per season.

Do you create your own drawings?

Yes, I love to draw.

What is your philosophy about the art of fashion?

Liberal expression that translate the IN and OUT of your world.

What is your favorite article of clothing that you own?

Too many out there to select…may be this collection coming up.

Any other thing we should know about you?

Yes…love and be loved is the key to unlocking the world.

via Interview with Diego Binetti | Emerging Designers.

About fMR.
Style direction

Leave a Reply

